Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: B.J. Jordan

State Farm® Insurance Agent B.J. Jordan

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (177 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Carla Lampkin

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with the excellent customer service !"

Taylor Calhoun

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexis was very informative and understanding. She answered all of my questions and gave me feedback on my concerns. She was also very patient with me."

Paul Jackson

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just an update to my policy. The staff is very friendly and efficient."

Harold McDonald

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve always had a Great experience and working with Savanna today was Awesome as usual!!"

Suzanne Mills

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with BJ Jordan State Farm for more than 10 years. They are helpful and responsive. Jessica is always so pleasant to speak with. Great office."

Ashley Ivey

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband uses BJ for car insurance. We were already satisfied. We are now over the moon happy to be apart of this State Farm family. We spoke with Emma to set up a consultation for life insurance. Durham was so helpful and got us EVERYTHING we wanted at an affordable rate. He was so informative. 10/10 would reccomend this office for ALL your insurance needs."

Jimmie Bowden

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"great place to find policy information what to get and maybe pass up"

Dylan Gunn

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team! Always quick and easy to work with"

Paul Myers

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve known BJ for 10+ years, and also go to church with him. Great man, great family, great agent. If you’re considering protecting any property with insurance, I’d highly recommend you have a conversation with him."

Phyllis Dodd

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"So Blessed to have my Mother. Her 85th birthday was this past Sunday, and my husband and I drove to Georgia. Invited a long lost cousin, who knew nothing about Augusta, so I was lead vehicle. On a slight hill, my car rolled back into my cousin's car and made a scratch. I was so outdone and nervous. I called the claims number, spoke with a most pleasant and professional young lady, Aliyah, and everything was handled. The following day, my local State Farm office called. Just to see how I was and how my cousin was and to see if everything had been taken care of. This may not seem like a lot, but to me it was so impressive. Had a different insurance company in the past, that covered NONE of what was in my policy, and didn't feel any remorse that they hadn't explained all the NUMEROUS "exclusions" "State Farm did what they said they would do", and it is SO much appreciated."

Ereka Fielding Beauty

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switching over was a smooth process. My Agent gave me options to best for my needs"

Dondre Jeffers

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the best insurance experience I’ve had. Thanks to Alexis, I have an amazing auto coverage. I highly recommend switching to this State Farm office."

DARLENE HOSKINS

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent Jay was very professional and helpful to my needs.."

Kimberley Kroger

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience working with my agent. He was courteous and very knowledgeable. I ended up saving on both my car and home insurance, highly recommend this company."

keisha Burnsasbcvnnb

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State farm for a while and they experience has been awesome. They complete an annual review to ensure you and your family are truly covered."

Chuck Collier

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jae was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend State Farm to friends and family!"

Sarah Mitchell

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved from another state. Jessica helped me through getting the homeowners insurance and transferring my auto insurance. It was easy and fast."

Carol Benson

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience at BJ Jordan - State Farm. I had arrived early and I was taken right in. The agent was fantastic and explained everything to me in detail. I would highly recommend State Farm for all your insurance needs."

Darius Landers

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable"

Ken Gazell

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used State Farm for all my insurance needs going on 40 years now. Recently I insured my motorcycle with BJ Jordan in Barnwell. They provided great service, not to mention a great rate."

Linda Bostic

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional, super friendly, and answered all of my questions wholeheartedly. Thank you so much for helping me get life insurance for myself, and my child. Everything was explained before I asked, and I'm very confident in the way my policy is setup after speaking with the life man. I'm going to be referring all of my siblings who aren't insured thank you so much again. 🙂"

Katie Willis

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"B.J. and his team are all helpful and kind. The customer service I’ve received while working with them has never been anything less than exceptional. Every phone call is answered or promptly returned and all questions are resolved in a timely manner. I’ll continue to use B.J. for my insurance needs indefinitely!"

Reeya Hoosain

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sims was so helpful with setting up my insurance! I was a first time auto insurance buyer and she helped walk me through the process and explained everything so well to me! She was respectful, super informative, and gave me all of the options I could have. I couldn’t have asked for a better person for my first experience."

Jennifer Drinnon

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Durham for all your help and expertise. I appreciate the time taken to explain things and helping me decide the best decision for me. Thank you so much. Look forward to working with you in the future."

Michael Boothe

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional service every single time! It doesn’t matter if I walk in once a year or every other week BJ and his team go above and beyond. It’s more than just your run of the mill insurance company… The way BJ Jordan and his team present themselves to their customers I feel as though we’re more than a number to them and they treat you as family. It’s taking just that extra bit of time to get to know you personally that is commendable. I believe knowledge is power and I don’t really know what training BJ has his team do frequently but I walked in today with the notion of having no interest in any additional products, however Durham sat down with me and was able to answer all my questions in detail without guessing or making something up on a whim. His knowledge combined with him actively listening made narrowing down a few product details that he presented and backed all of his explanations with 100 percent factual information. He even went the extra step to compare pricing between several products and ensured the final quote was something I felt comfortable with. If anyone is wishing to make a switch on your insurance carrier, take the leap to BJ Jordan and his team you won’t regret it!!! Sincerely, 9+ year customer."